Locating Us

Contact Us


Club Structure


Social Events



Links Honours
Bowls Etiquette


Tour Groups


Winter League Finals Day 30th March 2011

The final of the Philip Parnell League Trophy competition was held at Mijas bowls club on Wednesday in lovely sunshine. This year the two teams that got to the final were Lauro and Benalmadina bowls clubs. The final was good to watch and the spectators cheered on their teams. For Lauro there was Reg Tasker, Tony Barnes and Barry Holt, Claire Dye, Margaret Bignal and Frank Ball, Angie Holt, Margaret Triston and Derrick Rawlings, David Owen-Scot, Ken Talbot and Norman Holmes. From Benalmadina were Richard Jones, Jim Nealson and John Sullivan, Mary Deathridge, Mike Stapleton and Lennie Dineen, Alan Plimmer, Geoff Edgerton and Mike Deathridge, Bill Gregory, Mercedes Nealson and Tony Froud. Norma Ewan, Amber Dineen and Kate Morris. After some good bowling, Lauro scored 92 and Benalmadina 125. The prizes were presented by David Parnell from the sports shop. The team captainsí Ray Nelson from Lauro and Lennie Dineen from Benalmadina thanked all the people who helped make it a special day.



                 Lenny with the Cup                                League champs 2011                       League Runners Up 2011

Our next event at Mijas bowls club will be the Easter Bonnet fun day on Easter Sunday, so if you feel like showing off your best hat do come along and have some fun,