Locating Us

Contact Us


Club Structure


Social Events



Links Honours
Bowls Etiquette


Tour Groups



The 2011 Triangular League Finale 22nd July 2011.

At the start of the summer it was decided that there would be a competition like a league between Lauro, Benalmadina and Mijas bowls club. The clubs would play each other four times, playing each club. The final was played at Mijas Bowl’s club today. It was between Benalmadina Bowl’s club and Mijas Bowl’s club. A good audience saw in a friendly atmosphere, Mijas winning the game and the competition by 12 points. Lauro came second and then Benalmadina. The cup was presented to Mijas captain, Pam Attwood by Jim Neilson. A lunch was provided by the Mijas social committee and consumed in a convivial atmosphere. The Triangle was a good idea and we hope to do it again next year.

September 17th -26th we have the Summer Championships this year at Mijas Lawn Bowls club. If you want to enter please contact Pam Atwood our captain tel 654 931 123 or the club 952 466 038.


                               The Winning Team                              Pam Attwood winning Mijas captain supported by Terry Morgan (Lauro)

                                                                                                                  and Lennie Deneen (Benalmadena)